McLeod Health Clarendon employees recognized for service


McLeod Health Clarendon employees were recognized for their years of service during the Employee Service Awards Luncheon held May 2.

"The values of McLeod Health are demonstrated through the dedication and commitment of our employees. The value of caring, the value of the person, the value of quality, the value of integrity and our mission of providing patients with medical excellence are the foundation of our daily focus," Rachel Gainey, administrator of McLeod Health Clarendon, said.

During the ceremony, 57 employees of McLeod Health Clarendon were honored for their contributions to the organization. Each employee was recognized for his or her cumulative years of dedicated service, including those years of service at Clarendon Memorial Hospital. When combined, these employees have dedicated more than 595 years of caring to patients and families in Clarendon and surrounding counties.

To conclude the program, Gainey praised McLeod Health Clarendon for its improvements in patient satisfaction and attributed it to the dedication of the employees and leadership working together.

- 5 years of service: Dr. Devonne D. Barrineau, Michelle L. Berg, Joan Bowman, Brooke Brewer, Lauren Brunson, Yolanda Butler, William Carter, Mary Julia Cogdill, Daniel Cross, Samantha Deas, Ramona Dow, Adriane Gaff, Rickey Glessner Jr., Lynn Haley, Caitlan Huff, Kimberly Jolly, Dr. Dennis J. Lang, Tyheira Mayrant, Ashley B. McConnel, Chrisandra McDonald, Sandra McElveen, Tayra Miller, Tara Peterson, Deborah Preston, Trudy Richbourg, Robyn Risher, Samuel Sanders, Linda Squires and Amanda Wall;

- 10 years of service: Emma Ard, Sherry D. Blackmon, Susan Coward, Lindburg Epps, Cathy Hill, Crystal Lambert, Donald Mahoney, Nicole Marlowe, Vicki Wilkinson and Linda Wimmer; and

- 15 years of service: Jennifer Barrett, Ashanti Hilliard, Scott Lupori, Gearry McCabe III, Randy McKee, Tonya Revill, Jody Tedder and Dorthenia Williams;

20 years of service: Francena Bethea, Sandy B. James, Kristi H. McElveen, Bessie Parker, Gail Richburg, Deborah Whetsell;

25 years of service: Rebecca Robinson, Rebecca R. Tobias; and

30 years of service: Dr. Clarence E. Coker, Saundra Ross.